National On-Water Standards (NOWS) Program

Subject Matter Expert (SME) Team

 

Core SME Team that lead the development of On-Water, Skills-based American National Standards and other instructional resources 

Charlie Arms

Peter Chisholm

Gordon Colby

Pam Dillon

  • NOWS Advisory Committee - ANSI

  • NOWS Project Awareness Committee - State Government 

Peter Durant

  • SAIL Domain Rubrics Specialist

Jim Emmons

  • Project Awareness Committee - Media 

  • Nonprofits Grants Director, Water Sports Foundation, Inc.

  • Email: jim.emmons@yahoo.com

Rick Franke

  • SAIL Domain Team Leader 

  • Captain (USCG Inland Master)

  • Proptalk Magazine / WNAV., Marine Reporter

  • Email: rfranke113@aol.com

Harry Horgan

  • SAIL Domain Team Leader

Emily King

  • POWER Rubrics Specialist

  • POWER Instructional Approach Standard Specialist 

  • Past Training Director, NSBC

  • Email: emilyking@peoplepc.com

James Muldoon

  • NOWS Oversight Committee - Past Chair, NBSAC

Barry Nobles

Jeremy Oyen

Bob Palmer

  • POWER Domain Team Leader

Robin Pope

Bruce Rowe

Linda Stearns

  • SAIL Industry Specialist

  • Sailmaker, Boat delivery, Racing Dinghies, and offshore boats 

  • Email: Stormrider295@hotmail.com 

Please reload

John Adey

  • NOWS Organization Specialist

Dick Allsopp

  • POWER Rubrics Specialist

  • Capt USN (retired)

  • Jacksonville Sail and Power Squadron

  • Email: dallsopp@ussailing.net

Willie Black

  • HUMAN Domain Rubrics Specialist & Specialty Advisor

  • Coaching Education Manager, USRowing

  • Email: willieb@usrowing.org

Jeff Decker

  • NOWS Project Awareness Committee - USCG

Verne Gifford

Joshua P. Hall

  • HUMAN Domain Team Leader

  • Outdoor Program Manager, Charleston County Park and Recreation Commission

  • Email: jhall@ccprc.com
  • Website

Richard Jepsen

  • NOWS Advisory Committee - Organization 

  • IAS SAIL Specialist 

  • Director, US Sailing

  • Email: richardjepsen@gmail.com

Timothea Larr

  • NOWS Oversight Committee - Organization

  • US Sailing/US Powerboating National Faculty

  • Email: tslarr011@gmail.com 

Thomas Lindblade

  • HUMAN Rubrics Specialist

Lynn Lynch

John Malatak

  • NOWS Advisory Committee Standards Master 

  • Chief Program Operations (ret.), US Coast Guard Office of Boating Safety

  • Email: jmalatak@comcast.net

L. Daniel Maxim

  • NOWS Statistics Specialist

  • President, Everest Consulting Associates

  • member of United States Coast Guard Auxiliary

  • Email: postsf@aol.com

Karen Prioleau

  • POWER Domain Team Leader

Jeff Riecks

Christopher Stec

Please reload